Kengo Kuma and Associates rebuilt the priests' quarters in Zuishoji Temple, the first temple (originally built in 1670) in Tokyo of Obaku Section of the Zen Buddhist Schools brought to Japan by the Priest Ingen during the Edo Period, and ModuleX products are used in the project.
To harmonize with the natural light, the request from Kengo Kuma and Associates was to minimize the number of lighting fixtures, and our unique lighting analysis method could realize the optimized lighting design.
|Project Reference||ZUISHOJI TEMPLE|
|Designer||Kengo Kuma and Associates|
|Lighting Design||ModuleX Inc. Shinji Umino / Daisuke Morita / Katsumasa Asada|
|Photograph||Kawasumi · Kobayashi Kenji Photograph Office|
|Address||3-2-19 shirokanedai minato-ku tokyo|